Key resources
- Westlaw Australia This link opens in a new windowAustralian legal research database. Covers most areas of law. Includes a legal encyclopaedia (The Laws of Australia), a case citator and digest (KeyCite), law reports, full-text Australian law journals and commentary.
- Lexis+ This link opens in a new windowAustralian legal research database. Covers most areas of law. Includes a legal dictionary, case citator (CaseBase), law reports, legislation and full-text Australian law journals and commentary.
- CCH iKnowConnect This link opens in a new windowAustralian legal research database. Commentary and subject-specialist case reports on a wide range of practice areas including taxation, company and corporate law, employment and workers compensation, and insurance law.
- Informit online This link opens in a new windowJournals and news from Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific. Subjects include law, business and criminology, many of which contain an Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset (ATSIS).
- AustLII : Australasian Legal Information Institute This link opens in a new windowPublicly available legal information including cases, legislation and secondary legal materials from all Australian jurisdictions, and a case citator (LawCite).
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowFull-text and abstracting database of legal journals covering a range of jurisdictions and legal topics. Also contains an Index to foreign legal periodicals, US Congressional materials, and US and Canadian legislative materials.
- Kluwer arbitration This link opens in a new windowBilateral trade treaties (by jurisdiction), international conventions affecting trade, legislation, and rules/model clauses from major arbitral institutions (by jurisdiction).
- Manupatra - Legal Research Database This link opens in a new windowAn online legal database providing Indian content that includes legal, taxation, corporate and business policy information. Manupatra provides full-text access to case decisions, statutes, bills, legislative history documents, government notifications, legal forms and other law documents from India.
Westlaw databases contain cases, legislation, journal articles, commentary, news and eBooks on a range of legal topics.
Westlaw has three databases that cover Chinese and US and international jurisdictions. To search in a particular jurisdiction, choose the relevant database from the links below.
- Westlaw US This link opens in a new window
- Westlaw International This link opens in a new window
Oxford has two large databases covering private and public international law respectively.
For resources including International commercial law, International commercial arbitration and Private international law, choose the Oxford legal research library.
For resources including the Max Planck encyclopedias of international law, Oxford scholarly authorities on international law and Oxford historical treatises, choose Oxford public international law.
- Oxford legal research library This link opens in a new window
- Oxford public international law This link opens in a new window
Featured resources
Related resource
Dataset search
Find datasets stored across thousands of online repositories using Google Dataset Search